ICAD 2016 # 22 ” Let Faith Be Bigger Than Your Fear “

As many of you know I’ve decided to do Index Card A Day 2016 this year. I made that decision in part because I learned so much last year watching the videos of others participating in ICAD 2015 and I wanted to “pay it forward”.  If you want more information about the challenge go to daisyyellowart.com

I decided right from the beginning that my goal was to use things from my stash and use a variety of techniques and products. The benefit of using stuff already in your stash is that the time needed to create an ICAD significantly drops. You’ve already done the work-created the print, printed off the quote etc.

I have done 21 ICADs so far, this one is #22 and I must confess doing a card a day is a bit challenging but it’s also wonderfully rewarding. I am keeping up ( almost). Most of the ICAD tutorials can be seen on YouTube. I have set up a playlist entitled ICADs.

In ICAD # 22 I started with a gelli print that I’ve had for quite awhile and have always wanted to do something with it, but every time I went to use it , I couldn’t quite see how.    You can see it on the left. I cut off the borders.                                                                                                      IMG_5469 [150886]                   IMG_5470 [150887]

I glued the center part onto my “index card” which surprisingly fit perfectly   I cut the border pieces to a size that looked good as a border on the card and glued them in place too.

IMG_5471 [150888]                    IMG_5472 [150889]

While that was drying, I looked through my ready to go inspirational quotes. Every so often I type up and print off quotes to be used just for this purpose. This one was printed on deli paper.  I trimmed it following the shape of the words.

IMG_5473 [150890]

I glued the phrase to card using gel medium matt. I put the gel medium on both the card as well as on the back of the words. I find that when you do both, the deli paper goes more translucent and you can see what is underneath it more clearly. You can see that you can’t even see the deli paper in the picture below.

VISIT MY AMAZON STORE

I’ve done the work for you and organized my store by categories. Everything I chose is CreativeKady approved- I either own it OR want to own it.

http://astore.amazon.com/creativekad05-20

Mod Podge matt- http://amzn.to/2cMmosT

Deli paper – http://amzn.to/2cMob0T

Gelli plate –  http://amzn.to/2cfMfcG

IMG_5474 [169377]

Want to see more ICADs?  Here’s the link to my YouTube playlist. Hope you enjoy watching them as much as I enjoyed making them.

 

Creative Kady/ Karen Burchill

4 thoughts on “ICAD 2016 # 22 ” Let Faith Be Bigger Than Your Fear “

  1. creativekady Post author

    I love this color combination, but you are right I rarely go to it. Trying to expand my color world.
    This was created by accident on the gelli plate. Love when that happens. Karen

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

