Motivation Monday IQ+ Card # 5

 

IMG_3100

Use this IQ+ Card  (Inspirational Quote Plus) to get inspiration for your next gelli printing session, art journal page or mixed media project. It is triangular in shape and that means it has at least 3 ways to inspire you.

  1. Use the inspirational quote: ” Inhale possibility. Exhale Creativity”. What does this quote mean to you? To me it means that sometimes in life we need to just be still, take a deep breath and calm our whole body. When I go to create, I can’t do it , if I’m stressed, worried, upset. In my profession as a learning resource teacher, I help students learn how to calm themselves down so they can focus  and be their best selves. The same goes for us adults. We need to calm ourselves before we can create. We need to breathe and let go, breathe and open yourself up to all the possibilities. Not overthink things. Not be hyper critical. We need to breathe and create.
  2. Use the  color combination or color scheme .  Aqua, purple, white with a bit of silver.

IMG_31023.   Use the patterns/designs and get  some great ideas on how to use patterns to create effective layering.  Look at this texture/design above. Hard to believe it was made by large scale bubble wrap. I made my own texture plates to use on my gelli plate. After applying the drywall compound to the backing I pressed in the large bubble wrap.  I simply push the texture plate into the painted gelli plate and when I place the paper on it and pull the print, this loveliness is what I got. To me it looks like tiny little cabbage roses.IMG_3100

Below see a picture of my texture plateIMG_3107

Here’s the link to my video where I show how I made this and other texture plates. I love using them and highly recommend you make your own if you gelli print.

IMG_3119

This week I was inspired by this IQ+ ( Inspiration Quote plus card) and created this art journal page using my new Dylusions Paints. I added white and silver to “push back” the vibrancy of the Dylusions paints. I also used the same large bubble wrap to stamp with . I even took inspiration from the quote and created one that means the same thing. “Just Breathe, Just Create”.

IMG_3110

I made a video of the entire process. If you wish to check it out click on this link.

                                                                                                                                                                        Use  any or all of the three  inspirations to  create something wonderful.   Please be sure to post your creations that were inspired by this deck on the Facebook Group in the Motivation Monday album.

allthingsmixedmedia:CreativeKady

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1021241874586337/

I would love you to join the “creationships” that are being developed there.

CreativeKady/Karen Burchill

Don’t forget to become a follower to this blog . That way you will get an email every time I publish a blog post.

Want to create your own IQ+ Cards – click below.

http://wp.me/p6ASQH-cq

 

 

2 thoughts on “Motivation Monday IQ+ Card # 5

  1. Pingback: Motivation Monday IQ+ Card # 5 | CreativeKady

Leave a Reply

