Advice to Newbies, Art Journal Pages, Artist Trading Cards, Inktense Blocks, Techniques, YouTube Videos

ATC: LOVE- Plastic Wrap Technique

IMG_4499 [1209224]

Learn how to create an ATC or art journal page using the techniques used on this card.

As always I started by applying a coat of white gesso. I use Liquitex Professional on this one. Once dry I get out four colors of Inktense Blocks : 850 Deep Blue, 1200 Sea Blue, 1220 Green Aquamarine, 1230 Mallard Green. I apply onto gesso, spray with water and mix with my fingertips. I add colors and blend until I achieve a pleasing background. I then applied plastic wrap on top and crinkle it. I set this aside to dry on its own. Drying time will vary with how wet you’ve made it.

When dry I pull off the plastic wrap and adhere the deli paper which I had stamped with the dangling hearts. I don’t know the name of this stamp, but I have seen it at Michaels.

I colored the hearts with the # 850 Deep Blue Inktense Block. Then I outlined the stamped image with my black Pitt pen. This was necessary as I wanted the stamp to stand out more.

IMG_4499 [1209224]

I used black StazOn inkpad to darken the edges of the card and to stamp the word Love. The font stamp set I bought at Michaels . It’s the Recollections brand. I used my white Unibal Signo to dot the letters of the word Love and to outline the hearts.

If you don’t have Inktense Blocks to color the card/page don’t worry. You can use many different mediums with the plastic wrap technique. I proved that in my  YouTube video . I’ve put the link below so please go check it out. While there please subscribe to my channel. That way you will be notified of all new videos. And while there may be the occassional overlap of material on these two forums, I am taking care to put different things on each to make it worth your while.

Have fun using this technique. Please post your cards/pages here.

IMG_4499 [1209224]

Leave a comment